Friday, 8 March 2013

11 Doctor Who Books To Be Re-Issued For 50th Anniversary

BBC Books have announced that, for the 50th Anniversary of Doctor Who, they are re-releasing 11 novels, each one featuring a different Doctor.

Each book will feature a new cover, which will include the special Doctor Who 50th Anniversary logo, and a special introduction. Check out the full list below:

  1. The First Doctor: Ten Little Aliens, by Stephen Cole (2002)
  2. The Second Doctor: Dreams of Empire, by Justin Richards (1998)
  3. The Third Doctor: Last of the Gaderene, by Mark Gatiss (2000)
  4. The Fourth Doctor: Festival of Death, by Jonathan Morris (2000)
  5. The Fifth Doctor: Fear of the Dark, by Trevor Baxendale (2003)
  6. The Sixth Doctor: Players, by Terrance Dicks (1999)
  7. The Seventh Doctor: Remembrance of the Daleks, by Ben Aaronovitch (1990)
  8. The Eighth Doctor: Earthworld, by Jacqueline Rayner (2001)
  9. The Ninth Doctor: Only Human, by Gareth Roberts (2005)
  10. The Tenth Doctor: Beautiful Chaos, by Gary Russell (2008)
  11. The Eleventh Doctor: The Silent Stars Go By, by Dan Abnett (2011)

1 comment :

vanillatasting said...

Mine arrived 6 days ago having ordered them more than 8 months ago when first announced. Super