Friday, 31 October 2014

The Day of the Doctor / The Time of the Doctor Soundtrack Release

Silva Screen have announced they are to release a special two-disc CD for The Day of the Doctor and The Time of the Doctor. The set will be released on Monday 24th November 2014 in the UK.

Murray Gold’s lush and spirited scores to the final two episodes of Matt Smith's journey as The Doctor. Featuring the BBC National Orchestra of Wales and Crouch End Festival Chorus conducted by Ben Foster.
The first disc presents music from the 50th Anniversary episode, The Day of the Doctor, starring Matt Smith, David Tennant and John Hurt, with a guest appearance from Tom Baker and a two second 13th Doctor incarnation of Peter Capaldi.
The second disc presents music from the 2013 Christmas episode, The Time of the Doctor, featuring Matt Smith’s final Doctor Who performance and Peter Capaldi in his first regular appearance as The Doctor.

Track listing 

DISC ONE - The Day of the Doctor

  1. I.M Foreman (1:10)
  2. Will There Be Cocktails? (0:40)
  3. It's Him (The Majestic Tale)(2:05)
  4. He Was There (4:23)
  5. No More (1:06)
  6. The War Room (1:42)
  7. Footprints In The Sand (1:43)
  8. Who Are You (4:38)
  9. England 1562 (1:03)
  10. Nice Horse (1:43)
  11. The Fez And The Portal (2:44)
  12. Two Doctors (1:02)
  13. Three Doctors (1:56)
  14. Somewhere To Hide (1:50)
  15. Rescue The Doctor (1:08)
  16. 2.47 Billion (4:28)
  17. Zygon In The Painting (1:35)
  18. Man And Wife (1:33)
  19. We Don't Need To Land (2:27)
  20. We Are The Doctors (0:49)
  21. The Moment Has Come (3:06)
  22. This Time There's Three Of Us (The Majestic Tale (7:03)
  23. Song For Four/Home (3:41)

DISC TWO - The Time of the Doctor

The Message (1:16)
Handles (2:07)
The Dance Of The Naked Doctor (2:13)
You Saved It (0:57)
Papal Mainframe (0:45)
Tasha Lemm (1:07)
Bedroom Talk (1:49)
The Mission (0:54)
Christmas (2:27)
The Crack (5:24)
Rhapsody Of War (0:52)
Back To Christmas (3:09)
Snow Over Trenzalore (Song For Four) (2:46)
Beginning Of The End (2:47)
This Is How It Ends (3:07)
Never Tell Me The Rules (3:12)
Trenzalore/The Long Song/I Am Information (Reprise) (4:03)
Hello Twelve (0:40)

No comments :