Wednesday, 17 December 2014

Lethbridge-Stewart Spin-off Book Series Announced

Candy Jar Books have announced, Lethbridge-Stewart - a new series of novels revealing the untold story of Colonel Alistair Lethbridge-Stewart set shortly after the 1968 serial, The Web of Fear.

The first series consists of The Forgotten Son by Andy Frankham-Allen and will be released on  February 22, 2015.

It will be followed by:

  • Horror of Det-Sen by Lance Parkin (The Infinity Doctors)
  • The Schizoid Earth by David A McIntee (The Face of the Enemy)
  • Mutually Assured Domination by Nick Walters (Superior Beings).

The Lethbridge-Stewart series will be launched on February 22, 2015, the fourth anniversary of Nicholas Courtney’s death, the actor behind the Brigadier. The first series of novels will be released one book per quarter throughout 2015. The novels are fully licensed by the executor of the Haisman Literary Estate, Mervyn Haisman’s granddaughter Hannah Haisman, and endorsed by Henry Lincoln.

No comments :